Chicken tandoori wrap

Testimonials


Here you will be able to see what customers have said about our food. It doesn’t get much better than this. You can read each testimonial, but our suggestion is you come check it out for yourself!

Submit a Testimonial

I had the Veggie Pakora and the Naan Wrap, amazing

Open Tandoor Facebook review, March 2017 by Travis Barker

I ordered the lamb curry spicy and it came out as one of the best curries in Portland. The mixed drinks are also great!

Open Tandoor Google Review, April 2017 by Dan Klowden

I love this place. Yes, as some reviewers said the prices are a little higher than you’d expect however the food and service are worth far more than they are charging. We live nearby and have been here on many occasions. I’m absolutely smitten with the chicken tikka and veggie pakoras! Try the special cocktails they create and you will be smiling ear to ear. Looking for gluten free?? They have you covered. Fresh ingredients?? Absolutely! Very friendly, fantastic food, cozy casual atmosphere.

Open Tandoor Yelp review, March 2017 by M.D.

Listen to me….we are talking some of the best, cleanest Indian food you can possible have with the nicest service you can possibly have. I don’t Yelp review that often, but when I do, it’s because Open Tandoor was just THAT good. I was visiting from Seattle and was looking for some Indian cuisine and hear of this place from a friend. Probably the tastiest food I had all weekend. Got to go back next time I am in town!

Open Tandoor Yelp review, December 2016 by Steven K.

Oh, happy day! A neighborhood Indian joint! The chicken tikka, veggie curry and naan dishes are legit amazing. And I could eat nothing but their veggie pakora for the rest of my life. Tasty :-).

Open Tandoor Yelp review, November 2016 by Carsten R.

Amazing food, great atmosphere and very friendly staff. So nice to have an authentic Indian restaurant near us in NoPo. We will definitely be back!

Open Tandoor Yelp review, November 2016 by Maggie W.

Definitely the best Indian I have tried in Portland! Nice for take out and for dine in. Good for small groups. Mango lassi was amazing! Can’t wait to try cocktails!

Open Tandoor Yelp review, November 2016 by Jennifer S.

Ate again there today, and the food was amazing. The pakoras especially are sublime. Portion size was great, and we had a lot of leftovers. Given it’s all organic food, prices are very reasonable.

Open Tandoor Yelp review, October 2016 by Shamir K.

The most delicious Indian food I’ve ever had in my life. I don’t know how the butter chicken is so ridiculously savory but this place is amazing. The combo with naan is worth it over the bowl but you should probably split it two ways – I was full after half the box but kept on simply because it was so good. The medium heat level is a perfect balance. I could easily go here for lunch every day.

Portland Masala food cart review, January 2015 from Stephanie U.

I think I’ve tried every Indian food cart in downtown Portland and this one is by far the best. I could eat this food everyday – love the brown rice, perfect spices, and yummy, healthy food. If she closes the food cart during the winter, I’ll be going through withdrawal. I wish the owner would offer cooking classes so I could learn to cook like this myself.

Portland Masala food cart review, November 2014 from Eliza O.

This place is amazing. The owner is so nice and honest. You should go here! The chicken tikka is great and the naan is out of this world.

Portland Masala food cart review, November 2014 from Ben M.

So delicious! We went to this food truck after reading the Yelp reviews. It did not disappoint! The butter chicken and chicken curry were to die for! We even watched her make fresh nan in a tandoori oven! Highly recommend this place!

Portland Masala food cart review, November 2014 from Mitzi M.

Get the butter chicken and a lentil or veggie combo. She makes it fresh for you, so you may have to wait a few minutes, but it’s sooo good!!!

Portland Masala food cart review, December 2014 from Paul R.